Wk 7 – Art Experience – Video Group Project

For our group project we made a commercial about Doritos. We related it to college problems and how college kids are always “broke” or at least it seems so when they got all this expensive stuff in their backpacks. Take a look for yourself.

 

I think there’s a lot we could’ve done differently. First, we could’ve used sound. I chose to not include sound because it would be a hassle to come up with a witty sounding script with such little amount of time. When I was in highschool, I had a film class, we would be given a project and given at least 2 weeks for a 30 second to 1 minute video to come up with a script and storyboard, just to plan it all out.Secondly, there are a lot of noticeable errors in this commercial. Where people are standing, to how I had to fade in between two shots. I also goofed up so bad because this was all shot with my Galaxy S6, I brought in my Canon DSLR Rebel T5i and I used the wrong SD card. So I had to use my phone, which was surprisingly not bad quality.

I am only nitpicky because I’ve worked with editing and filming back in highschool and it’s my passion but with little time, we had to improvise. This is what I made for a Doritos Commercial last year. I could nitpick this as well. Everyone else worked really well and cooperated fully.

*THIS IS NOT RELATED TO ART 110*

Leave a Reply

